Skip to content

Manage Users

You can manage users from the Administration workspace. For this, in the "Users" sub-menu, click on the anchor Admin anchor

Admin User Page

Add, Modify, and Delete Users

From the Manage Users table, you can add Add or delete Delete one or multiple users.

When creating a new user, choosing their group also defines their authorizations: - Administrator: has all the rights on all the projects on the instance; - Test automation server: its unique function is to execute automated tests from Squash; - User: has limited rights according to each project and workspace, and the authorizations they are given.

Admin - Group Field Popup

To create a user, you must complete these fields: - Login; - Name; - Password (must contain at least 6 characters); - Confirm password.

By clicking on a user's row number (#) or their name, their consultation page appears, so you can edit it if needed.

Admin - Modify user field

From a user's consultation page, you can: - Activate/Deactivate the user; - Reset their password; - Update their data; - Change their user group; - Give them authorizations on projects; - Change their teams; - Delete them

To add an authorization or team to a user, click on the button Add on top of the corresponding block and complete the fields in the popup.

Admi - Add team

Deleting a user also deletes them from a team's list of members and forbids them to log into Squash TM. However, the objects they have created will remain.

Admin - Delete user

Activate/Deactivate Users

To deactivate users, click on the button [Deactivate]. This does not delete the inactive user, but they can't log in anymore.

Deactivate user admin

To reactivate the user, click on the button [Activate] or "Status" in the "Information" block of the user's consultation page.

Back to top